Office of the Police Commissioner

Default text size Larger text size Even larger text size   print

Police Commissioner

Assistant Commissioner

The specific duties of the Police Commissioner have been established by Title 23, Section 2. The Police Commissioner will be assisted by a small support staff and will include an Assistant Police Commissioner, a Deputy Police Commissioner and two Police Chiefs. In addition to the staff listed above, he shall exercise administrative direction and authority over the following: Bureau of Internal Affairs/Applicant Screening,Bureau of Insular Investigation, Firearms Bureau, Training Bureau, Public Relations and the consolidated Bureaus of Planning, Research, Records & Statistics. The Assistant Police Commissioner shall be responsible for the operational control of these bureaus as prescribed by the Commissioner.

Site by OmniSystems