Office of the Chiefs of Police

Default text size Larger text size Even larger text size   print

Acting Chief of Police
St. Thomas/St. John/Water Island District

Chief of Police
St. Croix District

The Police Chief has the overall responsibility and authority of all activities of the Police Division. The Police Division is the operational element of the Department and is organized into the Office of the Police Chief. This Office is specifically charged with the responsibility for supervising, controlling and maintaining the delivery of police services to the community. He shall exercise authority and be directly responsible for the supervision and direction of all staff and line functions of the Police Division in the Territory. The Chief shall perform other functions as may be prescribed by the Commissioner, through the Assistant Commissioner.

He will be assisted by three Deputy Chiefs of Police, who shall have administrative and operational authority of the Police Division through the Police Chief. The Police Division is organized into five bureaus: PatrolCriminal InvestigationTrafficSpecial Operationsand Communications. It is further organized into three Districts: St. Thomas/Water Island District; St. Croix District; & St. John District. A Deputy Chief shall head each District Police Division.

Site by OmniSystems